One thing at a time

Some may say there is no such thing as a person who can multi task, I however strongly disagree. As any parent with more than one child can tell you there are times when you are doing something with this one and tending to that one at the same time. Have you ever tied your shoe and carried on a conversation with someone while you were doing it? Then welcome my friend to the world of multi taskers. Its not always a pretty world but for me its an effective one. During the first half of the week I have only my hearing kids. My oldest child (who is deaf) comes home on Thursdays. The end of the week more than any other time is when my multi tasking skills get put to the test, homework on sign, homework in voice and usually dinner with pleas to turn down the tv. It can be very commical to hear and see or so I’ve been told. To our home it is second nature, mom taking on two or more children and things at a time, for me to do anything different is strange. I’m a multitasker and I’m proud of it 🙂

Leave a Reply

