Ultimate test of sickness

As everyone knows I’m sick. Unable to find a doctor I went for the best get well soon remedy I know. A jar of peppers. A quarter of a jar later I’m not feeling so bad. My throat is still irratated but no where near as sore as it was yesterday. I can breathe which is ALWAYS a good things so now on to more non sick activities. In just a bit I’m venturing out to get the super best in get well yourself, a coloring book. Yes, a coloring book. Having a good coloring book on hand is no different from having a good book to read. There is something so relaxing about sitting there coloring. I’m excited, like kid in a candy store exited. Yeah its the little things. For now I have to run down tjer stairs and retreive the shoes the 2 year old seems to think are for throwing and kicking not wearing and then we’re off. Until the next time be well (even if I’m not) ๐Ÿ™‚

One thought on “Ultimate test of sickness

  1. Coloring books are such a nice balm to the spirit! I love doing that or knitting or crocheting. I get that same zen vibe from just playing with color, paper, pencils, yarn or paint. Baking also works too… and then you have sweets to eat!

    Hopefully, you’ll feel better soon. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

