The things we do

It’s hard work being a SAHM. There is always so much to do and never enough time to do it. It’s even harder to do things when you have children who are sick or injured or sick and injured. Both of my not so little little guys have been under the weather all weekend thanks to having the runs. Poor Gobby Goo has gotten the worst end of the deal. His little bum is now so red and inflamed even going tinkle in his diaper brings an instant onslought of tears. Luckily I still have some of the topical medication his Doctor gave him the last time but it doesn’t stop the pain I feel with each diaper change. 😦  Steve Steve seems to be on the mend let’s pray the same is true for his baby brother. In other news…this morning has brought a lack of sleep rivaled by nothing I know. Gobby didn’t go to sleep until 5 this morning. I woke my daughter up for school at 7:30  (because I slept thru the first alarm) went back to sleep at quater of 9 and here I am again. I have told all of my children to enjoy this time because on Boxing Day the schedules will change 🙂  Hope yall are having a better morning than I am. God bless and I’m out.

One thought on “The things we do

Leave a Reply

