Stress

It comes in all forms. Some people say they deal with it better than others, other people say they don’t deal well at all. I’m kind of in the middle. You can’t always avoid it…..at some point something will happen that will stress you out and then the question becomes not how do you deal but how well do you cope. Here lately every little thing has gotten on my nerves….I mean that seriously……EVERYTHING. I know it stems from me not getting enough rest, which stems from me being stressed. As many of you have read we have had head injury week in my camp with two of the crew getting concussions within days of each other. My daughters was labeled as mild but she’s still getting killer headaches and my husband is back on the horse, back in the groove, doin his thing.  Then there is me…over on the sidelines trying very hard to find a compartment in my overloaded overdrive to put this week and I’m coming up with nothing. I maintain a face of strength in the storm because that’s who I am and that’s what I do but right now I would like nothing more than to cave under the pressure and cry like,a baby. It won’t sokve anything but I might feel a little better about me. So I say again……the question is how do you cope and right now I would have to say on a scale of 1 to 10 I’m at a -2. Hope everyone else had a good week, if not take comfort in the fact tomorrow is a new day 🙂

Leave a Reply

