Saying Goodbye

Today was a bitter sweet day for me as a parent….my oldest is now offically a sophmore in high school, my little girl will be in the 6th grade, my standing comedian will be starting kindergarden *sigh* that just leaves one at home for me to love on and spoil during the day. It’s great that my children are advancing and doing so well but at the same time it means they are getting older and embracing more independance – yeah, it’s kind of a mixed bag. We 100 for sure are NOT adding to our brood but every once in awhile I wish I could turn back the hands of time, even just even for a few moments so I could love on them a little more when they were little. Wishful thinking but there it is. I’m very proud of the people my not so little ones are becoming and I’m very greatful that I was choosen to be in their lives. But anyway…..enough of the mushy. I hope you all have an amazing weekend 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

