Finding Balance

I have finally figured it out! I have finally figured out why this year has been so difficult on so many levels. This year is about finding balance. Not the usual fly by night, win some loose some balance. This is about the balance that sets the stage for the rest of your life. The processes of letting go of all those old things that held me down and back, the things that kept me from reaching for my dreams and pretending to be content to just gaze at them from afar. This is the year where the people who mean me and my family no good are being let go in some cases without a second thought. This is the year of truely finding the balance in my life. This has in no way been an easy year nor an easy process but I’m making it, minute by minute, hour by hour, day by day. I’m smart enough to know this is not a one time shot, I understand fully that this will happen as often as needed but having my eyes open to what is going on around me will help me to go through the process more smoothly. Growing pains hurt no matter the age or what you’re growing from to what you’re growing to but as with everything your attitude will determine your altitude 🙂

Leave a Reply

