Stepping up….to step down

It takes a lot out of a person to put love, time, money, effort into something just to have it taken away. I’ve had a hard time dealing with some of the cards that have been dealt but I’m finally to a place of letting go. There are quite a few people who have hurt me and my family but we continue to show love.

We stepped up to step down.

Stepping up to step down is what happens when you have the grace to say I didn’t think my time on this was done but here you can take the reins. With these types of transfers some people learn what others make look easy is really a hard road but also sometimes the reverse is true, a person can make something look so difficult and challenging but it ends up being a cake walk. I guess it depends on the people involved and the circumstances.

Not everyone is able to step up to step down, I think it takes a lot of strength of character, a super dose of faith and a lot of support but if you are able to do it if ever your time comes you will find rewards can be found when you step down. If nothing else you will at least have the self satisfaction of trying.

Leave a Reply

