Welcome to my life

Im currently standing in the kitchen if my home one frozen hand wrapped tightly around a freshly brewed cup of coffee as I reflect on what has already happened this morning and the hundreds of other things that I will do today as just a small part of my daily life and thought I would share.

Let’s start with bedtime – I went to bed at 1:30 this morning after finishing a paper in Eastern vs. Western cultural differences and fighting with a 3 year old who was quite insistant that I not worry he was only going to watch Thomas on Netflix. My first alarm went off at 6:15, I rolled myself out of bed 2minutes later to wake up my 11 year old so she could do whatever it is she does to get ready for school which this morning consisted of laying in bed until 6:35. At 6:40 I brewed a pot of coffee at 7 the second alarm went off. This is the official wake up the hubby/ time to get out the door for middle and high school kids alarm. Only problem this morning aforementioned middle schooler was still in the shower. 7:05 playing spider solitare on cellphone and getting annoyed made lunch for kindergartener. 7:20 (time 1st bell rings at school) finally walking out the door into an almost frozen state of cold wind. 7:30 drop now moody preteen off at school who is annoyed at me for not writting a tardy excuse but the rule is if its not my fault your late no excuse.

Anyhoo…..head back home (insert 1st cup of coffee and writting of this post) wake up hubby who is attempting to pretend he’s sleeping like the dead. Also wake up 5 year old which means peels of laughter. Make sure he has backpack with lunch in it and coat. Head out the door at 8:30. Gas light is on so put gas in van, go to store with still sleeping 3 year old who makes faces in his sleep in regards to the changing if temperatures. Go back home, open up medical terminology book, take 2 pages worth of notes when 3 year old awakes and asks to watch Thomas. Clean house (back permitting) think about how nice it would be to take a nap but 3 year old is in full play mode. Prepare to go pick kindergartener from school, then pick up now certifiably pissed off middle schooler who complains there’s nothing to eat. Gi back to the store simply because I know I had to have forgotten something for dinner. Go home. Help with homework( not mine – no one ever wants to help with mine) start dinner. Hubby isn’t home yet so set DVR to record his Monday night tv stuff. Make 5 and 3 year old put on PhD. Turn on kindle to try to read chapter for class. Put 5 year old in bed. Hour later tell 11year old to follow suit. Fight with 3 year old for next hour + to go to bed.

Finally get in bed, fall asleep almost instantly then alarm rings again……*sigh* a new day
Hope you enjoy yours 🙂

Leave a Reply

