A long day

image

This is how I felt all day. I spent 3 hours in the Emergency room last night waiting to find out if my daughter’s hand was broken or not. As it turns out she sprained 3 fingers but it was an incredibly long night. Because we had to sit in the ER forever in some of the most uncomfortable chairs ever made I’ve been having back pain since last night. I’m getting to a point where I’m learning to work through the pain. I can only be down for so long and watch so much go to pot before I HAVE to intervene for my own sanity.

Anyhow, I just wanted to stay in bed all day today and not do anything but with a household to keep in track that wasn’t possible. Hopefully tomorrow will be a better day.

Leave a Reply

