Defeated

Some time ago I did a post titled Hairs The Thing. I have given up on my pursuit of totally heat styled hair, I gave in and straightned my hair again.

Im not saying its a total loss as I do plan on trying again to get away from using chemicals in my hair but right now is not the time and this wet climate is not the right place. On warm days when it didn’t rain my hair would stay straight and look wonderful but the first drop of rain to hit my head would undo all of my work. As most people know I live in one of the wettest places in North America which isn’t conducive to most attempts at anything that involves a lack of moisture.

On the up side this gives me time to find out exactly what I need to do to make my next attempt a go in the meantime I plan on spotting my longer locks in some cute styles 🙂

Leave a Reply

