A new day

Yesterday was a hard and heartbreaking day, our family will never be the same. We had to say goodbye to our two pitbulls after they got into a fight and suffered major injuries. There were and will continue to be many tears shed over the loss of our beloved puppies but at the same time there were many memories shared….the good ones. I looked through all the photos I have on my phone and posted an online photo album of our doggies and some friends added their own pictures as well. It’s one small step in the healing process but I can already tell this isn’t going to be an easy road nor a short journey. I drempt about our dogs last night, about their fight and woke up looking in the backyard for them, I even tapped on the window like I did every morning..then I remembered they aren’t there.
It’s a new day filled with new hope but its also filled with pain. In time some of that may go away but for now I have an empty backyard and two less family members.

2 thoughts on “A new day

  1. I am so sorry for your loss. My neighbors across the street lost their dog last week due to a fire in their home. I loved that dog like I loved my own. I empathize with what you are experiencing.

Leave a Reply

