The last first haircut

image

image

Over the weekend my beloved 3 year old got his first hair cut. I wasn’t exactly excited about it and had put it off as long as I possibly could but it had gotten to a point where his golden locks had to go. He wouldn’t let me take care of his hair the way it needed to be cared for in order for it to remain healthy and trying to comb and brush it started turning into a battle for the ages soooooo……I opened the doors to salon mommy and he was the second client. He did amazingly well considering it was his first visit but I didn’t fair so well. I haven’t cried but every time I look at him it makes me sad. I miss his baby curls….I know it will grow back but if he’s anything like his older brothers it will never be as long or curly again.

Leave a Reply

