Time for reevaluation

As some of you know I have spent the last year of my life studying to be a Medical Assistant. I started off this journey in my education by registering for nursing but then because I didn’t get in one vital class (biology) my first quarter I decided to go into M.A. instead. Yesterday marked the end of my first clinicals class and as I sat at the table doing my written final I thought, “This isn’t what I want to do with my life.” So today I went to the college and changed back to the nursing program.

This time however instead of getting an AA for my RN I signed up for a transfer program so I will be taking all of my university nursing prerequisites at the community college I’m at now. When this stage is over I will graduate with an AAS with credits that transfer to University and will put me in as a junior so in roughly 2 1/2 years I will be finished with nursing programs and have a BSN. (I say 2 1/2 years because with all the credits I have from my previous degree I really only have the sciences to take)

I’m so excited to start this stage of my journey and I can’t wait to see where it leads me.

Leave a Reply

