Fixing the puzzle

20130704-015904.jpg

I’ve been taking a bit of a break here lately from pretty much everything. I’m trying to take some time to reconnect with myself, in this quest for whatever, I’ve come to notice that I’m scattered. Literally all over the place. I may be in one spot but my mind is racing all over the place at what feels like the speed of light. There’s so much I’m trying to download, process, sort through, figure out and compress that I’m just overwhelmed. Not nearly as much as I was a few weeks ago but I’ve got a ways to go.

There’s been so many things that have happened that I just pushed my thoughts or feelings to the side and didn’t take the time to process right then and there that I’ve become fragments if myself. Every once in awhile I’ll see a reflection of my true self in something that’s going on or being said and I have to smile inside. I know the woman I love is in here under all this clutter, mixed emotions and excess baggage I’ve just got to keep on sorting, sifting, and processing until she’s able to shine.

When I finally reach her I know that I will again be like my picture, a whole balanced reflection of all the thing I love about me -with my shades of light and dark, the things that are open as well as the parts that are hidden. I’m looking forward to that time but until then I’ll continue to sort through the puzzle pieces and piece by piece, section by section to finish a wonderful masterpiece.

Leave a Reply

