Nursing School is not for the faint of heart

In my life I’ve done a lot of things that I thought was hard. Nothing compares to being a first semester nursing student. I don’t really think it matters which path you take upon acceptance into a nursing program, there is nothing that can prepare you for the way your life will change. Sleepless nights, billions of dollars spent (it seems like) on note cards, books that weigh almost as much as you do, the impossible search in a small town for a bag, any bag with wheels so that you don’t have to carry the aforementioned books. It’s a lot!!! That’s not including the hours spent studying the constant need to take your books with you everywhere you go so that if you get a spare moment somewhere you can look up something or study a little more. The funny part is I LOVE it. It’s a struggle, I’m still trying to find my groove and figure out how it all works but I love it. I love the things I’m learning and I know that the end prize is way better than the current mental discomfort.

With all of that said I am sorry that I’ve neglected this blog for so long but I’m swimming in school. I will try to post more often even if it’s just a random picture but I will make no promises.

Leave a Reply

