Insomnia……I lothe you

For years I have suffered from insomnia sometimes it last days, sometimes weeks and in rare occasions it lasts a month or more. This ugly little beast and I have been acquainted since high school and I HATE it. I hated it in high school and I hate it even more now.
Now days instead of being a sleep deprived teen I’m a sleep deprived mom of 4 with a busy home life and schedule. No matter who you are lack of sleep sucks. It sucks even worse when you’re tired and want nothing more than to sleep and you just can’t or you sleep in 5 minute increments then jump out of bed like your house is on fire at the least little sound.
Yeah insomnia sucks….. But at least I’ve learned over the years how to entertain myself when lack of sleep kicks in.

Leave a Reply

