A part of the journey

image

Adult life is NOTHING like I dreamed it would be when I was a child or a teen. Lot’s of things happened that I let get in the way of the dreams that I had for myself. None of them were really concrete but they were still my dreams. Now years later I’m finally starting to work on achiving some of those things. I’ve noticed on this part of the journey that some things are better left to the young, with their cocky devil may care attitudes but other things require wisdom, grace and experince that comes with age. I’m not saying that I’m old but I’ve been places and done things that younger people won’t get a chance to exerience. A person can share knowledge but it’s not the same as living through a similiar situation or set of circumstances. My hat will remain firmly in place but I will at times tip my brim at the youth for they are wonderful, remarkable people (on the whole). I however, prefer my age, my wisdom and my knowledge that came as a part of the journey of having once been in their shoes.

One reply to “A part of the journey

Leave a comment

Photos by Jay Online

A collection of photos taken by an amature cellphone photographer

The Redneck Rosarian

America's Favorite Rose Gardener

allmostrelevant

@allmostrelevant

Playing Your Hand Right

Showing America how to Live

Parenting And Stuff

Not a "how to be a great parent" blog

Game4Learning

Fun Learning Resouces for Kids

Stephen Liddell

Musings on a mad world

Claire Atkinson

maker of images

LEANNE COLE

Trying to live a creative life

Goodwill Hoarding

We're not hoarding, we're collecting!

oahuhiking

Oahu hikes

1001 Scribbles

Random and Abstract Lines

Unbound Boxes Limping Gods

The writer gives life to a story, the reader keeps it alive.

HeartSphere

Conversations with the Heartmind

Louise Masin Sattler

LEARNING. LAUGHTER. CREATIVITY. ADVENTURE.

Noelle Campbell

I see Deaf people

close-alt close collapse comment ellipsis expand gallery heart lock menu next pinned previous reply search share star